

University College Dublin Governing Authority Summary of Special Meeting 7 November 2023

- 1. The Governing Authority unanimously appointed Anne-Marie Taylor as interim Chair of the Governing Authority.
- 2. The Governing Authority unanimously appointed Michael Beary as Chair of the Governing Authority.
- 3. The Governing Authority approved its Governance Documents: the Manual of the Structures and Practices of the Governing Authority; the Standing Orders; the Schedule of Reserved Decisions and Delegated Authority; and the Governing Authority Code of Conduct.
- 4. The Governing Authority unanimously appointed Peter Cross as Chair of FRAMC.
- 5. The Governing Authority appointed to FRAMC: Orla Feely, David Kelly, Martha Ní Riada, and Fiona Mullan from among its membership, and Ger Perdisatt as a non-Governing Authority external member.
- 6. The Governing Authority unanimously appointed Antoinette Dunne as Chair of ARMC.
- 7. The Governing Authority appointed Conor Galvin, Prag Sharma and Anne-Marie Taylor as members of ARMC.
- 8. The Governing Authority appointed the membership of the Nominations Committee as Michael Beary, Peter Cross, Antoinette Dunne, Orla Feely and Martha Ní Riada.
- 9. Governing Authority appointed Triona McCormack as Vice-President for Strategy and External Engagement for a term of five years, renewable for one further term of up to five years.